Skip to content

3 Results

  • 55+ Discount Driving 8-Hour

    For motorists 55 years of age and older. Explore changes in traffic laws and traffic safety, the latest vehicle technology, and easy-to-use defensive driving and accident-prevention tips. Completion of these courses will produce a 10% decrease in your car insurance. These 8-hour courses are required for first-time students; the 4-hour refresher is required every three years thereafter. All classes taught by the Minnesota Highway Safety & Research Center. Certificates are issued at the end of class. "All Community Education participants are required to follow SPPS COVID guidelines (https://www.spps.org/safelearningplan), and all other communicated health and safety expectations. Failure to do so could result in removal from the class/program."
  • 55+ Discount Driving Refresher

    For motorists 55 years of age and older. Explore changes in traffic laws and traffic safety, the latest vehicle technology, and easy-to-use defensive driving and accident-prevention tips. Completion of this courses will produce a 10% decrease in your car insurance. The 8-hour course is required for first-time students; the 4-hour refresher is required every three years thereafter. All classes taught by the Minnesota Highway Safety & Research Center. These 4-hour Refresher courses are for those who have already completed the 8-hour Driver Safety course. Certificates will be issued to those completing the course. "All Community Education participants are required to follow SPPS COVID guidelines (https://www.spps.org/safelearningplan), and all other communicated health and safety expectations. Failure to do so could result in removal from the class/program."
  • 55+ Discount Driving Refresher

    For motorists 55 years of age and older. Explore changes in traffic laws and traffic safety, the latest vehicle technology, and easy-to-use defensive driving and accident-prevention tips. Completion of this courses will produce a 10% decrease in your car insurance. The 8-hour course is required for first-time students; the 4-hour refresher is required every three years thereafter. All classes taught by the Minnesota Highway Safety & Research Center. These 4-hour Refresher courses are for those who have already completed the 8-hour Driver Safety course. Certificates will be issued to those completing the course. "All Community Education participants are required to follow SPPS COVID guidelines (https://www.spps.org/safelearningplan), and all other communicated health and safety expectations. Failure to do so could result in removal from the class/program."