Discount Driving 8-Hour

For motorists 55 years of age and older.  Explore changes in traffic laws and traffic safety, the latest vehicle technology, and easy-to-use defensive driving and accident-prevention tips. Completion of these courses will produce a 10% decrease in your car insurance. The 8-hour course is required for first-time students; the 4-hour refresher is required every three years thereafter.  All classes taught by the Minnesota Highway Safety & Research Center. Certificates are issued at the end of class.

MN Highway Safety & Research Center

The Driver Improvement course is a state approved accident prevention/insurance discount course that is open to the public; pre-registration is required. A MN Highway Safety & Research Center certified instructor teaches this class. By utilizing the most up-to-date research in the field, participants will be provided the latest information in regards to driver and traffic safety, new laws, and vehicle technology.

Persons age 55 and older who complete the course qualify for a 10% discount on their auto insurance premiums for three years, according to Minnesota law. First time participants must complete the initial eight hours of training and a four hour refresher

 February 2020 
SuMTuWThFSa
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 March 2020 
SuMTuWThFSa
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
5625WEB

  MN Highway Safety & Research Center


Central High School : 1317 Classroom
Sat Feb 29 & Sat Mar 7
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Su
M
Tu
W
Th
F
Sa

Min Age   55 yr.

Full - waiting list


Price: $ 26 00